Hallo Gast | Kostenlos registrieren | Einloggen

Das Forum hat Dir geholfen? Wir würden uns über eine kleine Spende freuen!  
Gehe zu:  
finalcutprofi.de Foren-Übersicht » FAQ
Neues Thema beginnen | Beitrag beantworten | | Druckansicht

<-- Thema: DVD-Übergabe zum Presswerk; DDP, CMF und Konsorten
Thema -->: FCP Projekte zusätzlich mit XML abspeichern
Autor Deine Nachricht
FAQ
Moderator


Anmeldungsdatum: 16.09.2004
Beiträge: 82

Compressor: Startprobleme lösen
29.11.2007, 13:20

Compressor: Troubleshooting basics


Symptom

If Compressor isn't starting up properly or performing normally, try these basic troubleshooting steps to remedy the situation. Please note that these steps aren't exhaustive, and are not intended to cover any specific issue. They are fundamental, basic steps that are most effective in getting Compressor into good working order, and are the steps most often suggested by AppleCare Technical Support.
Solution
Confirm versions

1. Update to the latest software versions.
Choose Software Update from the Apple menu and make sure that you have the most recent updates for your versions of Compressor, QMaster, QuickTime, and other important system files. Installing the latest updates ensures that your software has the latest improvements and enhancements.
2. Check compatibility and driver versions for third-party devices.
If you're using a third-party capture card, storage system, input device, or something else, check the support area on the manufacturer's website to be sure that you're using the latest version of the relevant driver or other software for your device.

Confirm your computer's name in Sharing

A Computer Name and a Local Hostname must be populated in the Sharing pane in System Preferences (even if sharing is not enabled for any services).

1. Choose System Preferences from the Apple menu.
2. Click Sharing.
3. If the Computer Name field is blank, enter a name.
4. Click the Edit button.
5. If there is not a name in the Local Hostname field, enter a name.

Delete the User Preferences

You can resolve many issues by restoring Compressor back to its original settings. This will not impact your project files. To reset your Compressor user preference settings to their original state, do the following:

1. In the Finder, go to ~/Library/Preferences—the tilde (~) represents your Home folder.
2. Remove the following files from the Preferences folder:
* com.apple.Compressor.CompressorSharedService.plist
* com.apple.compressor.Compressor.plist

Note: This will not delete any custom settings that you may have created. Custom settings are stored in ~/Library/Application Support/Compressor.
Repair File Permissions

1. Close all the files and applications that you have open.
2. Open Disk Utility (located in the Utilities folder in Applications) and select your startup disk in the list on the left.
3. Click First Aid.
4. Click the Repair Disk Permissions button.

Remove and reinstall Compressor

To reinstall Compressor effectively, you need to remove the application, its receipts and associated files, then install Compressor and use Software Update to install additional updates. Follow the steps below to completely reinstall a fresh copy of Compressor. Note: Make sure that you have the installation discs for the application that Compressor was bundled with and the serial number handy before starting this.

1. Use Finder to remove the following listed items:
* /Applications/Apple Qadministrator.app
* /Applications/Apple Qmaster.app
* /Applications/Compressor.app
* /Applications/Utilities/Batch Monitor.app
* /Library/Application Support/Apple Qmaster (the folder)
* /Library/Frameworks/AECore.framework
* /Library/Frameworks/Compressor.framework
* /Library/Frameworks/MediaServerAPI.framework
* /Library/Frameworks/Qmaster.framework
* /Library/Logs/Qmaster (the folder)
* /Library/PreferencePanes/Apple Qmaster.prefPane
* /Library/Receipts/Compressor.pkg
* /Library/Receipts/Qmaster.pkg
* /Library/Receipts/Qmaster_Frameworks.pkg
* /Library/StartupItems/Qmaster (the folder)
2. In Finder, choose Go > Go to Folder.
3. Type the following path:
/usr/sbin/
4. Click the Go button.
5. Locate the following items from that Finder folder, and drag them to the Trash:
* qmasterca
* qmasterd
* qmasterprefs
* qmasterqd
6. In Finder, choose Go > Go to Folder.
7. Type the following path:
/var/spool/qmaster/
8. Click the Go button.
9. If there are any folders inside the qmaster directory, drag them to the Trash.
10. If you have Motion installed, drag it from the Applications folder to the Trash.
11. From your install disc, reinstall Compressor and Apple Qmaster (and Motion, if applicable).
12. When finished, use Software Update (under the Apple menu) to update your software to the latest version.


wolfgang


*** Zuletzt nachbearbeitet von FAQ am 03.02.2012, 17:25, insgesamt 1-mal nachbearbeitet ***
FAQ ist offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenZu Deiner Ignore-Liste hinzufügen
Beitrag beantworten Antworten mit Zitat
FAQ
Moderator


Anmeldungsdatum: 16.09.2004
Beiträge: 82

Re: Compressor: Startprobleme lösen
21.07.2008, 09:46

ein anderer möglicher workarround ist der folgende:

Im Ordner /Library/Application Support/Apple Qmaster gibt es folgendes File: qmasterconfig
Öffnen mit Text Edit:

##
# /Library/Application Support/Apple Qmaster/qmasterconfig
##
# This file is maintained by the Qmaster pref pane.
##

# Services

QMASTERPATH=""
QMASTERDAEMON="-YES-"
LASTUSERID="-501-"
SHARETYPE="-0-"
LOGTOFILE="-NO-"
REQUIREPASSWORD="-NO-"
QMASTERHOSTNAME="Gerätename"
QMASTERPASSWORD=""
NETWORKCONNECTION1="allinterfaces"
DNSDOMAIN=""
USEDNSDOMAIN="-NO-"
USEPORTRANGE="-NO-"
PORTRANGESTART="-50000-"
PORTRANGEPORTS="-1000-"

Der relevante Punkt ist, daß in der ersten Befehlszeile ein leerer Pfad steht, wo eigentlich der Pfad zum Start des Prozesses stehen sollte, nämlich "/usr/sbin/qmasterd". Also läuft die Abfrage beim Prozesstart ins Leere - qmasterd startet nicht.

So muß es aussehen:

##
# /Library/Application Support/Apple Qmaster/qmasterconfig
##
# This file is maintained by the Qmaster pref pane.
##

# Services

QMASTERPATH="/usr/sbin/qmasterd"
QMASTERDAEMON="-YES-"
LASTUSERID="-501-"
SHARETYPE="-0-"
LOGTOFILE="-YES-"
REQUIREPASSWORD="-NO-"
QMASTERHOSTNAME="Gerätename"
QMASTERPASSWORD=""
NETWORKCONNECTION1="allinterfaces"
DNSDOMAIN=""
USEDNSDOMAIN="-NO-"
USEPORTRANGE="-NO-"
PORTRANGESTART="-50000-"
PORTRANGEPORTS="-1000-"


Ich habe den Text hier extra per Copy/Paste eingefügt, so daß Ihr ihn einfach in der Datei ersetzen könnt.
Dabei nicht vergessen, in der Zeile

QMASTERHOSTNAME=

anstelle von "Gerätename" den Gerätenamen EURES Rechners einzugeben, zu finden in den Systemeinstellungen Sharing ganz oben. Dabei die Anführungszeichen nicht vergessen.
Speichern, Neustart des Rechners und - voila ! - die Systemeinstellungen Qmaster sind nicht mehr ausgegraut, ein Blick in den Aktivitätsmonitor zeigt, daß mindestens zwei Instanzen qmasterd laaufen.

Unter erwähnter Systemeinstellung Sharing nochmal Bearbeiten klicken und darauf achten, daß unter Lokaler Hostname derselbe Gerätename erscheint (dabei werden Leerzeichen durch einen Bindestrich ersetzt und am Ende .local angefügt, das sollte aber automatisch geschehen).
Dynamischen, globalen Hostnamen verwenden ausschalten, das setzt aber voraus, daß in Eurem lokalen Netzwerk kein zweiter Rechner mit dem gleichen Gerätenamen existiert (was sowieso nicht der Fall sein sollte, es sei denn, es ist ein laufendes System auf mehrere Rechner geklont worden - dann müßten die sowieso dringend berichtigt werden).

Now, that was it for me...ich bin ziemlich sicher, daß alle, die dieses Problem noch haben, denselben fehlenden Pfad vorfinden werden.


spocintosh
FAQ ist offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenZu Deiner Ignore-Liste hinzufügen
Beitrag beantworten Antworten mit Zitat
Beiträge vom vorherigen Thema anzeigen:   

<-- Thema: DVD-Übergabe zum Presswerk; DDP, CMF und Konsorten
Thema -->: FCP Projekte zusätzlich mit XML abspeichern

Ähnliche Beiträge
Thema Autor Forum Antworten vom
Keine neuen Beiträge Compressor 4.4.1 record_A Compressor & Co. 2 06.06.2018, 09:21 Letzten Beitrag anzeigen
Keine neuen Beiträge Weiß jemand, wie man an Compressor 4.... Markus_K Compressor & Co. 5 18.04.2018, 16:48 Letzten Beitrag anzeigen
Keine neuen Beiträge Apple Compressor oder Streamclip für ... steven Compressor & Co. 5 01.01.2018, 14:28 Letzten Beitrag anzeigen
Keine neuen Beiträge Compressor bricht ab mit folgendem Fe... NordMoleX Anfängerfragen 1 01.08.2017, 15:40 Letzten Beitrag anzeigen
Keine neuen Beiträge Compressor Settings für DVD mit 576i5... Markus_K Compressor & Co. 23 21.06.2017, 16:37 Letzten Beitrag anzeigen
finalcutprofi.de Foren-Übersicht » FAQ Seite 1 von 1

 

Impressum | Datenschutz